Slayer - Reign in Blood


Produced with Rick Rubin, Slayer fully come into their own on “Reign in Blood.” It’s highly regarded among fans and critics, earning spots on different publications’ top album lists, including Rolling Stone and NME. Slayer would rise to become one of the highest regarded thrash metal bands of their time. The album almost wasn’t published because label executives believed the holocaust setting for the song “Angel of Death” was too far. Another track featured on the album, “Raining Blood,” has become the band’s most famous track featuring an iconic guitar intro and absolutely chugging double bass beat.



The harbingers of satan, doom calling the end of all before the might of hell itself, Slayer built an empire in thrash metal only to be equal to Metallica, Megadeth and Anthrax. The California band was able to make cross-appeal among punk and hip-hop fans as well as get metal heads into the aforementioned genres with their covers and style. Their influence also helped create extreme metal genres like death, black and grind. Beyond all of that, they’ve risen to the mainstream with the constant controversy stirred by their “Don’t give a f*ck” attitude.



- Disc 1 -

  1. Angel of Death
  2. Piece By Piece
  3. Necrophobic
  4. Altar of Sacrifice
  5. Jesus Saves

- Disc 2 -

  1. Criminally Insane
  2. Reborn
  3. Epidemic
  4. Postmortem
  5. Raining Blood
0 stars based on 0 reviews