Misfits - Earth A.D. (CD)


Evolving with the times, The Misfits' “Earth A.D./Wolf’s Blood” took a more hardcore direction taking cues from the popularity of bands like Minor Threat. Recruiting Black Flag drummer Robo and producer, Spot the band was able to pull together one of their most vicious and aggressive releases ever. In punk fashion, it was released two months after the band’s break up.



Punk is for misfits, and the Misfits define punk. Or at least a particular punk aesthetic, with their B-film horror movie makeup and costumes to their iconic “crimson ghost” skull. The New Jersey band would become synonymous with Halloween and general teenage high-jinks after dark. The evil Elvis himself, Glenn Danzig also contributed to the band's iconic sound with his mumbly, sometimes slurred vocals. Perhaps one of the most legally troubled bans ever, Misfits’ history is as rough as their recordings, but as the lord intended, the band has healed and can shout “I ain’t no goddamn son of bitch,” until they croak.




  1. Earth A.D
  2. Queen Wasp
  3. Devilock
  4. Death Comes Ripping
  5. Green Hell
  6. Mommy, Can I Go Out & Kill Tonight
  7. Wolf's Blood
  8. Demonomania
  9. Bloodfeast
  10. Hellhound
  11. Die, Die My Darling
  12. We Bite


0 stars based on 0 reviews