Amyl and the Sniffers - Comfort to Me (LP)


“I’ve got plenty of energy/ It’s my currency” sings vocalist Amy Taylor, on the opening track of Comfort to Me, and the band certainly has the mania to back up that statement. High octane and raw, you can almost see the band going wild on stage in every track. Comfort to Me is a confrontationally feminist album, bursting at the seams with rage and self confidence.  Comfort to Me won Best Independent Punk Album or EP at the AIR awards of 2022.


Amyl and The Sniffers is an Australian Punk Rock band. Vocalist Amy Taylor compares the experience of huffing amyl nitrate to the experience of Amyl and The Sniffers’ music. Short and headache inducing. Started by 4 roommates (Amy Taylor, Bryce Wilson, Declan Martens, and Calum Newton) in 2016, their first EP was conceived of and released in the space of 12 hours. This fast paced, almost manic, DIY attitude characterizes the band to this day. After the release of their first ep, Newton went on to make other music, and Gus Romer joined the band as bassist. The band’s name comes from the Australian slang for amyl nitrate, popularly known in the United States as poppers.. Citing influences ranging from Minor Threat to Cardi B, Amyl and The Sniffers makes wild, rough edged music that would neither be out of place in a basement show or opening for big acts such as Weezer and Fall Out Boy. (Which they have.)





  1. Guided By Angels
  2. Freaks to the Front
  3. Choices
  4. Security
  5. Hertz
  6. No More Tears
  7. Maggot
  8. Capital
  9. Don't Fence Me In
  10. Knifey
  11. Don't Need a CNNT (Like You to Love Me)
  12. Laughing
  13. Snakes




0 stars based on 0 reviews
Barcode: 880882456313