Travis Scott - Astroworld (CD)


Travis Scott’s third album, “Astroworld,” took over the world, impressing both critics and consumers, making it one of his most successful releases ever. Everything from the production to the songwriting to Travis’ performances all improved leagues on this album, elevating his style to new heights. The story follows Travis through his past life put on display in a dream world set in a fictional Six Flags he would visit as a kid, hence the name. Travis put’s his trauma on display like a freak at a carnie, but the evil cabaret vibe of the album adds a new dynamic. Are the spins from the drugs or the rides? Are the cheap thrills worth the bodily risk? It’s his most dynamic and thoughtful expression as an artist yet.



Inspired by artists like Kanye and Kid Cudi, Travis Scott never was the best rapper or lyricist, but he was a master of atmosphere in his beats. Put on any track by Travis and it’s clear how much attention to detail goes into the general vibe of the track, not much unlike psyche rockers of old. Syrupy trap beats, swirling keys, fluttering guitars and, of course, Travis’ iconic autotune voice all come together to create a nocturnal, trippy experience. His charisma and raging live shows have earned him a spot in pop culture, but it’s also gotten him in deep sh*t. The recent Astroworld tragedy killing ten people has stained his legacy and only time will tell how Travis rebuilds his reputation. Or maybe he’ll keep spending millions on luxury sports cars. Who knows?




  1. Stargazing
  2. Carousel
  3. Sicko Mode
  4. R.I.P. Screw
  5. Stop Trying to Be God
  6. No Bystanders
  7. Skeletons
  8. Wake Up
  9. 5% Tint
  10. NC-17
  11. Astrothunder
  12. Yosemite
  13. Can't Say
  14. Who? What!
  15. Butterfly Effect
  16. Houstonfornication
  17. Coffee Bean


0 stars based on 0 reviews