Pink Floyd - The Wall


Released in 1979, The Wall is one of Pink Floyd's most loved albums and their second best-selling next to "Dark Side of the Moon". Roger Waters conceived the album on the band's 1977 "In the Flesh" tour, modeling the character Pink on himself and former bandmate Syd Barrett. The Wall is a rock opera that explores abandonment and isolation symbolized by the building of a wall. The songs create a storyline of events in the life of Pink, whose father was killed in WW2, which is when he starts to build his metaphorical wall. The Wall was a hit upon release, topping the Billboard charts for 15 weeks and going on to sell over 30 million copies, making it one of the best-selling albums of all time.




Disk One

  1. In the Flesh?
  2. The Thin Ice
  3. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 1
  4. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
  5. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2
  6. Mother
  7. Goodbye Blue Sky
  8. Empty Spaces
  9. Young Lust
  10. One of My Turns
  11. Don't Leave Me Now
  12. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 3
  13. Goodbye Cruel World


Disk Two

  1. Hey You
  2. Is There Anybody Out There?
  3. Nobody Home
  4. Vera
  5. Bring the Boys Back Home
  6. Comfortably Numb
  7. The Show Must Go On
  8. In the Flesh
  9. Run Like Hell
  10. Waiting for the Worms
  11. Stop
  12. The Trial
  13. Outside the Wall
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Barcode: 888751842816