Outkast - Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik


Released in 1994, Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik paved the way for southern rappers at a time when hip-hop was dominated by east and west coast artist. Produced by Organized Noise, the album utilized live instruments over conventional hip-hop techniques such as sampling and DJing, which they felt gave the music a more authentic feel. The album was a hit upon release, winning the duo the "Best Newcomer" award at the Source Awards, and is still seen as a seminal southern hip-hop record.




  1. Peaches (Intro)
  2. Ain't No Thang
  3. Welcome to Atlanta (Interlude)
  4. Southerplayalisticadillacmuzik
  5. Call of da Wild (Featuring Goodie Mob)
  6. Player's Ball
  7. Claimin' True
  8. True Dat (Interlude)
  9. Crumblin' Erb
  10. Funky Ride
  11. Git Up, Git Out (Featuring Goodie Mob)
  12. Hootie Hoo
0 stars based on 0 reviews