Misfits - Collection (CD)


One of their most popular compilation albums in a discography full of great compilation albums, “Collection” is the ultimate snapshot of the Misfits' early days. It captures their fiery debut, hardcore sophomore LP and various singles from loads of smaller projects the band wrote between 1977 and 1984. The collection was released in 1986, two years after the band's break up and “coincidently” lined up with the album release of another project by vocalist Glen Danzig called Samhain. Despite the ego, disagreements and money issues that ultimately killed The Misfits, “Collection” and its enduring popularity is a testament to the band’s influence and talent.



Punk is for misfits, and the Misfits define punk. Or at least a particular punk aesthetic, with their B-film horror movie makeup and costumes to their iconic “crimson ghost” skull. The New Jersey band would become synonymous with Halloween and general teenage high-jinks after dark. The evil Elvis himself, Glenn Danzig also contributed to the band's iconic sound with his mumbly, sometimes slurred vocals. Perhaps one of the most legally troubled bans ever, Misfits’ history is as rough as their recordings, but as the lord intended, the band has healed and can shout “I ain’t no goddamn son of bitch,” until they croak.




  1. She
  2. Hollywood Babylon
  3. Bullet
  4. Horror Business
  5. Teenager's from Mars
  6. Night of the Living Dead
  7. Where Eagles Dare
  8. Vampira
  9. I Turned Into a Martian
  10. Skulls
  11. London Dungeon
  12. Ghoul's Night Out
  13. Astro Zombies
  14. Mommy Can I Go Out and Kill Tonight
  15. Die Die My Darling
  16. Earth Ad
  17. Devilock
  18. Death Comes Ripping
  19. Green Hell
  20. Wolfs Blood


0 stars based on 0 reviews
Barcode: 017046190121