Erykah Badu - Mama's Gun


Released in 2000 on Motown Records, Mama's Gun is a neo-soul album that incorporates soul, jazz, and funk elements and features confessional lyrics by Badu, covering themes of insecurity, personal relationships, and social issues. The album has been called the female companion to fellow Soulquarian member D'Angelo's 2000 album Voodoo, which was recorded at the same time and featured a similar musical style and direction.




  1. Penitentiary Philosophy
  2. Didn't Cha Know?
  3. My Life
  4. ...& On
  5. Cleva
  6. Hey Sugah
  7. Booty
  8. Kiss Me on My Neck (Hesi)
  9. A.D. 2000
  10. Orange Moon
  11. In Love with You (Featuring Stephen Marley)
  12. Bag Lady
  13. Time's a Wastin
  14. Green Eyes
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Barcode: 601215325928