Ozzy Osbourne - Diary of a Madman (CD)


Despite being an Ozzy Osbourne album, “Diary of a Madman” belongs to the guitar legend Randy Rhoads. Conjuring thoughts of Mozart and Beethoven riding motorcycles in hell, the term “neo-classical” describe Rhoad’s perfectionism and vision as a one-person guitar orchestra. But the songs these metal symphonies were played around would become the subject of one their most drawn-out legal battles due to improper crediting that excluded the bassist and drummer Rudy Sarzo and Tommy Aldridge, respectively.



Being the face of one of the most influential metal bands ever, Ozzy Osbourne earned his place as the Prince of Darkness. But like a true anti-hero, he succumbed to his weaknesses before rising again. Partnering with legendary guitarist Randy Rhoads and led thoughtfully by the future manager and wife Sharon Arden, Osbourne was able to not only continue his career but become the most celebrated figure in all of metal.




  1. Over the Mountain
  2. Flying High Again
  3. You Can't Kill Rock and Roll
  4. Believer
  5. Little Dolls
  6. Tonight
  7. S.A.T.O
  8. Diary of a Madman
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Barcode: 888751060326