Daft Punk- Random Access Memories


The star-studded collaborations on Daft Punk’s final studio album “Random Access Memories” allowed the duo to jam out one of their best albums to date. It featured the father of disco, Giorgio Moroder, Niles Rodger and modern stars Pharrell Williams and Julian Casablancas. And because of the vast cast of players, the album plays out less like a true EDM album and more like a soulful disco record. Track likes “Get Lucky,” “Instant Crush” and “Lose Yourself to Dance” were inescapable. The album hasn’t aged as well as “Discovery” but it’s still a triumphant note to end their story.



The French robot duo Daft Punk ruled the world of electronic music and brought it to the mainstream. Defined by their pop melodies sampling classic disco, funk and rock songs, Daft Punk set themselves apart from the house scenes of Europe with warm, fuzzy production and intricate live visuals. Although clubs and fans adored the group from the beginning, critics largely dismissed the group as mindless, joyless party music. But in the later half of their career, critics would change their tune with hindsight as the music Daft Punk created ten years prior took hold of the industry. They would inspire artists like Skrillex, Pharrell Williams, Kanye West, deadmau5, The Weeknd and LCD Soundsystem. They officially announced their break up in February 2021 with an 8-min epic music video called “Epilogue.”



  1. Give Life Back to Music
  2. The Game of Love
  3. Giorgio By Moroder
  4. Within
  5. Instant Crush
  6. Lose Yourself to Dance
  7. Touch
  8. Get Lucky
  9. Beyond
  10. Motherboard
  11. Fragments of Time
  12. Doin' It Right
  13. Contact
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Barcode: 888837168618