Travis Scott - Birds in the Trap Sing Mcknight


“Birds in the Trap Sing McKnight” proved that Travis Scott’s divisiveness among fans and critics would continue to surround the Houston rapper’s every move. In hindsight, the album was a step forward in many respects from “Rodeo.” Rather than being a midnight drive through Atlanta with lean-stained car seats, this album brings the party somewhere sunnier, like the Caribbean or Los Angeles. It’s anything but a bubblegum pop album though, as it reveals the grimey nightlife percolating through the picturesque postcards.



Inspired by artists like Kanye and Kid Cudi, Travis Scott never was the best rapper or lyricist, but he was a master of atmosphere in his beats. Put on any track by Travis and it’s clear how much attention to detail goes into the general vibe of the track, not much unlike psyche rockers of old. Syrupy trap beats, swirling keys, fluttering guitars and, of course, Travis’ iconic autotune voice all come together to create a nocturnal, trippy experience. His charisma and raging live shows have earned him a spot in pop culture, but it’s also gotten him in deep sh*t. The recent Astroworld tragedy killing ten people has stained his legacy and only time will tell how Travis rebuilds his reputation. Or maybe he’ll keep spending millions on luxury sports cars. Who knows?




  1. The Ends
  2. Way Back
  3. Coordinate
  4. Through the Late Night
  5. Beibs in the Trap
  6. SDP Interlude - Travis Scott / Washed Out
  7. Sweet Sweet
  8. Outside
  9. Goosebumps
  10. First Take
  11. Pick Up the Phone - Young Thug & Travis Scott
  12. Lose
  13. Guidance
  14. Wonderful


0 stars based on 0 reviews