Mac Miller - Kids


“Kickin' Incredibly Dope Shit” or KIDS was Mac Miller’s introduction to most of the world. Despite his fourth mixtape, the record went viral online with millions of downloads. Mac had just graduated high school on this tape and it was evident lyrically with much of the songs being generic frat rap. But Mac’s knack for flow and hooks was quickly recognizable with tracks like “The Spins,” “Nike On My Feet,” “Knock Knock” and “Kool-Aid and Frozen Pizza.”



Every generation has a voice. For many young people, Mac Miller was that voice. Starting as seemingly just another braggadocious white rapper, Mac matured to become one of the most thoughtful emcees of the 2010s. Mac’s music constantly evolved with each album sounding different from the last. He slowly moved away from underground-inspired rap like MF Doom toward jazzy lo-fi. “Faces” was his magnum opus. It was here that the darkness of his lifestyle was catching up to him and he was translating it into his music. After the mixtape, Mac made an effort toward living a “cleaner” life as he hated being sober. He started dating pop star Ariana Grande and making an R&B album inspired by her. He would release another critically commercially successful album in August 2018. Things were good for Mac. Struggling with substance abuse and depression for much of his young life, Mac died in September 2018 of an overdose due to a bad batch of drugs made with fentanyl.



  1. Kickin' Incredibly Dope Shit (Intro)
  2. Outside
  3. Get Em Up
  4. Nikes On My Feet
  5. Senior Skip Day
  6. The Spins
  7. Traffic In The Sky
  8. Don't Mind If I Do
  9. Paper Route
  10. Good Evening
  11. Ride Around
  12. Knock Knock
  13. Mad Flava, Heavy Flow (Interlude)
  14. Kool Aid & Frozen Pizza
  15. All I Want Is You
  16. Poppy
  17. Face In The Crowd
  18. La La La
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Barcode: 192641494314