Eyehategod - 10 Years of Abuse (and Still Broke)


EHG’s only live album, “10 Years of Abuse and Still Broke” was released in 2001, featuring radio performances, previously unreleased demos and recordings from their 2000 Europe tour. It's the closest a person can get to experiencing an EHG show in their early days. Many hit tracks from their initial albums are featured, making it a must-have for any EHG-head’s collection.



One of New Orleans’ biggest bands, EYEHATEGOD (EHG) rose from the filth of the nation’s toilet bowl to deliver walls of slimy guitars and tortured vocals to the world. They formed in the late 1980s pulling influences from blues, hardcore punk, heavy metal, and doom to help pioneer sludge metal. Their style helped bridge the gap between hardcore DIY ethics and metal’s snarky nihilism. Lead vocalist Mike IX Williams has also become a living legend in the hardcore scene for his many antics with legacy acts like The Misfits, Bad Brains, Black Flag and others. A city surrounded by swamps and rising waters inspires a misery that only narcotics and crime can satiate. That is what EHG channeled in their music, surviving against all odds for over 30 years.



Demo, 1990

  1. Left To Starve
  2. Hit A Girl
  3. Depress
  4. Children Of God

Live On KXLU, August 1994

  1. White N***er
  2. Depress
  3. Take As Needed For Pain
  4. My Name Is God (I Hate You)

Live In Europe, April 2000

  1. Lack Of Almost Everything
  2. Blood Money
  3. Children Of God
  4. Sister Fucker (Part I) & Sister Fucker (Part II)
  5. 30$ Bag
  6. Zero Nowhere
  7. Methamphetamine
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Barcode: 6430077091443