Daft Punk - Human After All (LP)


Though largely considered an artistic and commercial flop for the band, “Human After All” established its trend of attempting to reinvent itself with every release. This album took a darker approach aiming to make dance music for George Orwell’s world in the book “1984.” If their past album were about letting go and having fun, “Human After All” was the opposite. It succumbs to paranoia and anxiety in painfully repetitive and dissonant tracks capturing humanity's struggle with machines. Though not to designed to be the most pleasant album experience, the record did produce some favorites like “Robot Rock” and “Technologic.”  If anything, this album helped satiate rabid fans dying to see the band perform after nearly ten years of no live acts from the band.



The French robot duo Daft Punk ruled the world of electronic music and brought it to the mainstream. Defined by their pop melodies sampling classic disco, funk and rock songs, Daft Punk set themselves apart from the house scenes of Europe with warm, fuzzy production and intricate live visuals. Although clubs and fans adored the group from the beginning, critics largely dismissed the group as mindless, joyless party music. But in the later half of their career, critics would change their tune with hindsight as the music Daft Punk created ten years prior took hold of the industry. They would inspire artists like Skrillex, Pharrell Williams, Kanye West, deadmau5, The Weeknd and LCD Soundsystem. They officially announced their break up in February 2021 with an 8-min epic music video called “Epilogue.”



  1. Human After All
  2. The Prime Time of Your Life
  3. Robot Rock
  4. Steam Machine
  5. Make Love
  6. The Brainwasher
  7. On / Off
  8. Television Rules the Nation
  9. Technologic
  10. Emotion
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Barcode: 190296611902