Alvvays - Blue Rev (LP)

The long awaited third studio album of Alvvays will inebriate its listeners with its vibey Shoegaze tracks.

Alvvays' third studio album, "Blue Rev" was released after delayed production, to impatiently adoring fans, in October 2022. Production was delayed cue to COVID-19 border restrictions, and a burglar stealing demo tapes out of a band member's apartment. The album was well received, scoring an average of 83 out of 100 on Metacritic. The album takes its name from the Canadian alcoholic beverage Rev, and is equally as intoxicating. Described as Shoegaze, or power pop, this album draws inspiration from Yo La Tengo and short story collection "After the Quake" by Haruki Murakami. This album plays like a hazy dream.


Canadian indie pop band Alvvays was formed in 2011. It's pronounced "Always", the same as the film "The VVitch" is pronounced "The Witch". They have a cult following in the indie pop scene, and have been described as Shoegaze, power pop, and jangle pop. All three of their albums have been on the shortlist for the Polaris Music Prize. They have won the Juno Award for Alternative album twice, first in 2018 with "Antisocialites", and again in 2023 with "Blue Rev". They have toured with many other artists, such as The Decemberists and Peter Bjorn. They played at Coachella in 2016.




  1. Pharmacist
  2. Easy on Your Own?
  3. After the Earthquake
  4. Tom Verlaine
  5. Pressed
  6. Many Mirrors
  7. Very Online Guy
  8. Velveteen
  9. Tile By Tile
  10. Pomeranian Spinster
  11. Belinda Says
  12. Bored In Bristol
  13. Lottery noises
  14. Fourth Figure




0 stars based on 0 reviews
Barcode: 644110046512